LAB COMPARISON

Axiom vs Freedom Diagnostics Testing

Research-use-only peptide testing, positioned on turnaround speed and on the size of its public COA archive.

Everything attributed to Freedom Diagnostics Testing below was read on their own website on the date shown beside it, and every source is linked. Where they do not publish something, the page says so instead of guessing. Where they are ahead of us, the page says that too.

SOURCES LAST REVIEWED 2026-08-23

Where Freedom Diagnostics Testing is ahead of Axiom

This section comes first deliberately. A comparison page that only flatters the lab that wrote it is worth nothing to a buyer, and you would find this out elsewhere anyway.

  • +

    Their published 2-4 day average turnaround is faster than our 6 business days average target. If speed is your deciding factor, they win it outright and we are not going to pretend otherwise.

  • +

    The homepage gives a count of more than 42,000 publicly searchable certificates. Our public record is a tiny fraction of that. A large, searchable archive is real evidence of throughput and we do not have an equivalent.

  • +

    Searching their archive by company name lets a buyer see a vendor's whole testing history in one place. We deliberately do not offer directory or per-brand enumeration, which is a confidentiality choice, but it does mean this is something they can do for a buyer and we cannot.

Side by side

Panels in this market do not answer the same set of questions, so the prices are not like for like. Read what each one includes before comparing the numbers.

Stated location
AXIOM ANALYTICS

Registered business address 2108 N St Ste N, Sacramento, CA 95816, USA. That is the entity's principal address, not a published laboratory street address, and it is not where samples are received: a receiving address is issued with each order.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING

133 Holiday Ct Suite 106, Franklin, TN 37067. States Est. 2023.

As published 2026-08-23 on Freedom Diagnostics Testing, homepage
Accreditation
AXIOM ANALYTICS

Not ISO/IEC 17025 accredited. Testing runs under a documented quality system and every method prints its own validation status beside the result it produced.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING
Not published

No accreditation is claimed on the homepage. They state 100% third-party independence and no vendor affiliations, which is a conflict-of-interest statement rather than an accreditation.

What a standard order covers
AXIOM ANALYTICS

Defined Axiom 4X Essential $195 scope: Molecular Mass Fingerprinting, Homogeneity Profiling, Net Peptide Mass Quantitation, Rapid Microbial DNA Screen. Axiom 8X Comprehensive $595 adds Bacterial Endotoxin, Elemental Catalytic Sweep, Post-Reconstitution Stability, Fentanyl & Analog Screen. Paid 4X/8X intake is open with required Rapid DNA and a conservative accession reservation. Unresolved platform, matrix-suitability, control, criterion, or material evidence is surfaced to our staff for resolution; custody, entry, signing, and release are not blocked. Endotoxin is a $50 module on the defined 4X configuration and is included in 8X. USP <61> and USP <71> are separate services that may be accessioned; unresolved controlled evidence prevents CFU or sterility PASS claims and is surfaced to our staff for resolution.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING

The May 2026 intake form lists Purity & Identification, net peptide content, endotoxin, a PCR-based Sterility Screening service, conformity testing and a fentanyl screen. The PCR service is described as a rapid microbial-contamination screen that detects microbial DNA; it is not identified as USP <61> or USP <71>. Endotoxin and PCR each require one additional vial, but the form states that one shared additional vial is enough when both are ordered.

How identity is established
AXIOM ANALYTICS

LC-MS/MS (ESI+), included in the base panel. Theoretical mass, observed mass and the error in daltons and ppm are printed for every declared component.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING

LC-MS identity confirmation on every COA, alongside HPLC purity.

As published 2026-08-23 on Freedom Diagnostics Testing, homepage
Published price
AXIOM ANALYTICS

Axiom 4X Essential $195 per base sample service. Axiom 8X Comprehensive $595 per base sample service. USP <71> is a $175 separate service when selected with 4X or 8X and is included in DX. Graduated panel discounts: 5–9 samples: 10%, 10–14 samples: 15%, 15–19 samples: 20%, 20–24 samples: 25%, 25+ samples: 30%. The highest earned rate applies and does not stack. Extra same-lot vials for cross-vial consistency from $95, stepping down per vial.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING

Purity & Identification $200; net peptide content $25 when bundled with Purity & ID; endotoxin $175; PCR-based Sterility Screening $150; conformity $50 per additional vial; fentanyl screen $40.

Published turnaround
AXIOM ANALYTICS

6 business days average for 4X and 6 business days average for 8X analytical work, measured from arrival of the required accession allocation rather than from order placement. Qualification or material gaps are surfaced to our staff for resolution and do not block entry, signing, or release. Any USP <71> execution has a minimum 14-day incubation timebase and cannot be folded into a fast analytical tier.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING

Average results in 2-4 days, described on the homepage as the fastest in the industry. The sitewide average is not stated as a PCR-screen-specific turnaround.

As published 2026-08-23 on Freedom Diagnostics Testing, homepage
How a third party retrieves the certificate
AXIOM ANALYTICS

A public URL per released certificate, a verification page and QR, a public JSON endpoint, an embeddable widget, and published keys plus a signing recipe so the seal can be verified offline.

Derived from this application's pricing and method source of truth.
FREEDOM DIAGNOSTICS TESTING

A COA Look Up page searchable by accession number or company name, backed by a homepage count of more than 42,000 public certificates of analysis.

As published 2026-08-23 on Freedom Diagnostics Testing, COA Look Up

Where Axiom genuinely differs

Each of these is tied to something you can go and check on this site, rather than to an adjective. If the artifact named is not there, the claim is wrong and we want to know.

Axiom defines fixed 4X and 8X panels with required Rapid DNA Layer 4, while Freedom's intake form prices Purity & Identification, net content, endotoxin, PCR microbial screening and fentanyl screening as individual selections. Axiom accepts controlled accession; unresolved Rapid qualification is surfaced to our staff for resolution rather than producing a completed-panel PASS. That result is neither USP <61> enumeration nor USP <71> sterility.

Check itAxiom 4X Essential $195, Axiom 8X Comprehensive $595/pricing

We publish our prices and our turnaround targets, and the turnaround is measured from vial arrival at the lab rather than from order placement.

Check itTURNAROUND_4X = 6 business days average, TURNAROUND_8X = 6 business days average/pricing

Our certificate is a signed record with a version history. An amendment creates a new version, the prior version is superseded and retained, and a withdrawn certificate reports as revoked through the same endpoint rather than simply disappearing.

Check it/how-to-verify-a-coa documents separate authenticity and current-standing states/how-to-verify-a-coa

What we could not establish

Gaps in our knowledge, stated as gaps. None of these is a criticism of Freedom Diagnostics Testing, and none of them should be read as an absence of the capability. It means we did not find it published and we are not filling it in with an assumption.

  • ?

    The organism panel, reporting threshold, controls, validation record and add-on-specific turnaround for the PCR microbial screen are not stated on the intake form we read.

  • ?

    The intake form does not identify its PCR microbial screen as USP <61> or USP <71> and does not publish a separate compendial sterility service.

  • ?

    Whether individual certificates have stable public URLs. The archive we read is reached through a search form, which we could not crawl.

CORRECTIONS

If you work at Freedom Diagnostics Testing and anything on this page is out of date or wrong, write to legal@axiomanalyticslab.com and we will correct it. We would rather fix a figure than defend one. The canonical version of anything here is on freedomdiagnosticstesting.com, not on this page.

Test a vial, or verify one you already have.